Chevron Left
Back to Browser-based Models with TensorFlow.js

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Browser-based Models with TensorFlow.js by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
897 ratings
197 reviews

About the Course

Bringing a machine learning model into the real world involves a lot more than just modeling. This Specialization will teach you how to navigate various deployment scenarios and use data more effectively to train your model. In this first course, you’ll train and run machine learning models in any browser using TensorFlow.js. You’ll learn techniques for handling data in the browser, and at the end you’ll build a computer vision project that recognizes and classifies objects from a webcam. This Specialization builds upon our TensorFlow in Practice Specialization. If you are new to TensorFlow, we recommend that you take the TensorFlow in Practice Specialization first. To develop a deeper, foundational understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

JG

Dec 19, 2020

Excellent course!!! It is actually a milestone for people like me who have trained models in Jupyter notebooks, but Tensorflow JS is actually a great way for the models to become 'alive'! Thanks!

EJ

Mar 17, 2021

This course is very practical and interesting.

I enjoyed the excitement I got along the way.

It was modeled to make you pass as long as you want to pass.

Thank you Laurence and Andrew.

Filter by:

176 - 196 of 196 Reviews for Browser-based Models with TensorFlow.js

By Ignacio R L

May 4, 2020

Good course to use Tensorflow in your browser

By Himanshu Y

Jul 31, 2021

Was insightful and fun, Thanks.

By Jefferson R

Jan 18, 2021

Faltó un poco mas de contenido

By Dan R

Jun 3, 2020

very amusing lectures!

By Taehun K

Jan 2, 2020

Easy

By stephane d

Jul 12, 2020

Laurence Moronay is really a great teacher and the course is very interesting and pleasant.

I Have removed 2 stars for the time wasted trying to make the examples and exercises provided with the course work :

=> Mobilenet Model version not compliant with the grader

=> A lot of WebGL issues (solved by setting backend parameter to "cpu")

Suggestion : report these issues during training to avoid hours spent on the forum

We can see people who already had these problems months ago and nothing is done to improve things

By Francesco B

Nov 2, 2020

The course is good and interesting. It gives an overall idea on how to embed TF models in js. As in other courses of this specialisation, it is not an in-depth course but rather a fast-forward one: in my opinion this is good if you are not interested that much in these topics, not enough if you want to go deep. Nevertheless, contents are still comprehensible and concepts quite clearly explained. However, one might find more than one difficulties when trying to implement something by themselves.

By Tryggvi E

Apr 12, 2020

Mildly interesting to see this work can be done in JS, but from my viewpoint: Why? I already can do it in Python... I am only stepping through this course on my way to the third and fourth courses in this specialization.

By Chris K

Apr 18, 2020

Quizzes are based on syntax and spelling, which feels like a waste of time. Questions should be more about concepts. Examples are pretty basic.

By Igor M

Jan 3, 2020

Too basic. All exercises are copy paste from the shown examples. All 4 weeks you can complete in just 1.

By Simon O

Jan 19, 2020

Not as good as previous deep learning courses. The exams could have been a bit harder.

By Jeremy O C M

Apr 27, 2021

the submission grader for all of the weeks need to be updated.

By check l

Apr 4, 2021

Explain the accuracy requirements for the assignments

By Abungu B O

Nov 1, 2020

ohh the last assignment on rock paper and scissors

By Stephan S

Dec 23, 2019

A lot of coding and only a few ML/AI concepts.

By Jochen R

Dec 17, 2019

it is very exhausting to pass the tests due to hardware and software prblems, though the programming is very easy

By Vitalii K

Dec 16, 2020

A lot of explanation of obvious things. Also, excercises are low quality, with Week 3 and 4 quite hard to pass because of technical issues. Week 3 - need specific versions of the libraries, which are not provided, without which "the model is invalid". Week 4 - quite hard to collect training samples for the model to reach required accuracy, since the app crashes after ~200 examples and wipes them out - you have to start again.

By Yoni K

Jun 25, 2021

So many technical issues!

90% of the time I dealt with technical issues such as make the web server run my code.

The course itself was very short and easy.

By Musalula S

May 2, 2020

The course content is very good but the instructions on how to install Tensorflow 2.0 and Tensorflow.js in python 3 are not clear.

By Indira P

May 12, 2021

The assignment system was sooo frustrating and wasting my time. Please fix it..

By szymelfenig

Oct 11, 2020

week 4 submission....