Chevron Left
Back to Browser-based Models with TensorFlow.js

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Browser-based Models with TensorFlow.js by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
897 ratings
197 reviews

About the Course

Bringing a machine learning model into the real world involves a lot more than just modeling. This Specialization will teach you how to navigate various deployment scenarios and use data more effectively to train your model. In this first course, you’ll train and run machine learning models in any browser using TensorFlow.js. You’ll learn techniques for handling data in the browser, and at the end you’ll build a computer vision project that recognizes and classifies objects from a webcam. This Specialization builds upon our TensorFlow in Practice Specialization. If you are new to TensorFlow, we recommend that you take the TensorFlow in Practice Specialization first. To develop a deeper, foundational understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

JG

Dec 19, 2020

Excellent course!!! It is actually a milestone for people like me who have trained models in Jupyter notebooks, but Tensorflow JS is actually a great way for the models to become 'alive'! Thanks!

EJ

Mar 17, 2021

This course is very practical and interesting.

I enjoyed the excitement I got along the way.

It was modeled to make you pass as long as you want to pass.

Thank you Laurence and Andrew.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 196 Reviews for Browser-based Models with TensorFlow.js

By KISHOR

Sep 11, 2020

I learned a lot about the bower based machine learning models and Transfer Learning using JavaScript in Tensorflow js. Also learnt using the python model and architecture in java script for save training time and improving the efficiency of the models.

By Guillermo P T

Feb 9, 2020

It's a super interesting course but at it end it feels that it's too easy. I think it could be more challenging either on the depth of the konwledges taught or in the complexity of the exercices.

But as a quick introduction is nice.

By Wen Z

Jun 29, 2020

The contents is much easier than my original thought it would be. But it might be because the personal experience I already had. Recommend course to someone who just finished Deep learning and have not too much coding experience.

By Sanket G

May 25, 2020

I did Laurence's previous course on Tensorflow, and this one is surely the continuation of it. Rather than makiing it complex by using jargon and big words, instructor has done a great job explaining things.

By SAHIL A

Jul 8, 2020

course contents are good and explained very well with one problem of audio, audio is not clear and pitch is low but I like this course. as a beginner, this course is best.

By Zalsabila

May 23, 2021

i like how Laurance give the explanation, but there is something that I think very bad, that is a program assisgment is complicated and takes a lot of time to complete

By Thuan H

Mar 25, 2021

Good as a introduction for application based machine learning, however, I think the course should add more realistic example of such interesting process

By Carlos C E

Feb 17, 2020

Good basic concepts explanation, but so much copy/paste exercises between them. However, you can learn the main uses and it is a perfect start point.

By Shashank Y

Aug 16, 2020

Everything about the course is good except for the last assignment. Took he several tries to clear it, not so straightforward as other exercises.

By Moustafa S

Jun 30, 2020

it was good, but it heavily depended on knowing html, but it will help with the basics when someone is creating a model for web page or smt

By Sauman D

Aug 3, 2020

Overall, the course was good. However, the last programming assignment took a lot of unecessary time even if our code was correct.

By Thomas A

Jan 28, 2020

Guter Überblick über die Möglichkeiten. In Summe zu einfach im Inhalt. Details zur Integration mit TFX wären interessant.

By Sachin B

May 2, 2020

Wonderful and exciting course, however it require some level of exposure to basic HTML and javascript fundamentals.

By Marko N

Sep 10, 2020

Interesting course exercises. But they were maybe too easy and there were some bugs related to them.

By Oishee H

Jul 1, 2020

This was an awesome course with everything well explained and with some really cool projects.

By Balázs S

Jul 17, 2021

Code needs some updating and the audio is often too quiet, but the course itself is great!

By Igor B

Mar 25, 2020

Good course, but coursers with Andrew NG himself writing on the blackboard are much better

By Francis K

Jul 2, 2020

The assignment submission was a bit complicated and I think has some bugs in submission.

By Muhammad R F S B

Apr 28, 2021

I have little problem with week 4 assignment where we need big allocation memory

By Elyasaf E

Mar 29, 2021

It's very good, but some of the explanations I find lacking of info.

By Daniel L

Jan 6, 2020

The course is really clear, but I feel that it's lacking in content.

By Alberto E

Apr 8, 2020

Assignments could be more challenging. But it was great. Thank you!

By Alessandro C

Apr 19, 2020

The course is very good but assignment 3 and 4 are very stressfull

By Abraham L

Apr 2, 2021

There is many problems with the submit button in the assignments

By Arturo S P

Oct 27, 2020

Great though the grading of the tasks does not work really good!