Chevron Left
Back to Browser-based Models with TensorFlow.js

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Browser-based Models with TensorFlow.js by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
897 ratings
197 reviews

About the Course

Bringing a machine learning model into the real world involves a lot more than just modeling. This Specialization will teach you how to navigate various deployment scenarios and use data more effectively to train your model. In this first course, you’ll train and run machine learning models in any browser using TensorFlow.js. You’ll learn techniques for handling data in the browser, and at the end you’ll build a computer vision project that recognizes and classifies objects from a webcam. This Specialization builds upon our TensorFlow in Practice Specialization. If you are new to TensorFlow, we recommend that you take the TensorFlow in Practice Specialization first. To develop a deeper, foundational understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

JG

Dec 19, 2020

Excellent course!!! It is actually a milestone for people like me who have trained models in Jupyter notebooks, but Tensorflow JS is actually a great way for the models to become 'alive'! Thanks!

EJ

Mar 17, 2021

This course is very practical and interesting.

I enjoyed the excitement I got along the way.

It was modeled to make you pass as long as you want to pass.

Thank you Laurence and Andrew.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 196 Reviews for Browser-based Models with TensorFlow.js

By Ravinder A

Mar 20, 2020

wonderful...

By Muhammad T

Apr 23, 2021

good course

By Jamie N

Mar 24, 2020

Fun course!

By Bintang F E

May 27, 2021

Awesome!!!

By Ibrahim A

May 12, 2021

very good

By Kamlesh C

Jul 24, 2020

Thank you

By Ming G

Mar 9, 2020

Very good

By aravind

Feb 3, 2020

Excellent

By Prem S M

Sep 13, 2021

Amazing!

By kingjs

Apr 7, 2022

helpful

By Muhammad N J R M

May 22, 2021

kerenen

By Levina A

May 10, 2021

So cool

By Makafui A

Jan 9, 2020

Awesome

By Sabrina M U

May 4, 2021

GREAT!

By mochammad g r

Apr 21, 2021

Thanks

By Ed C C C

Aug 11, 2020

Great!

By Indria A

May 4, 2021

COOL!

By Egi R T

Jul 15, 2022

Good

By Syamsul T P A

Apr 28, 2022

good

By Ahmad H N

Apr 22, 2021

Good

By Roberto

May 22, 2021

ty

By Lim H H

Sep 19, 2020

The audio volume of the videos in this course is extremely low (compared to 5 courses I took by Andrew Ng) and make it very hard to listen. I have to max out my speaker to listen to them.

Also, the version requirement tensorflow for the Week 3 assignment needs to be emphasis to avoid wasting everyone's valuable time. Also, many on the forum were suggesting tensorflowjs = 1.2.9 (which incompatible with tensorflow 2.0.0) is the key to complete the assignment misleaded me and wasted many hours.

By Matej M

Feb 15, 2021

The course is easy to follow up and is very easy to pass the graded exercises as you only need to copy-paste code from examples. However to understand what you are doing you have to have already knowledge of tensorflow as such. This course is great if you want to make browse-based ML applications and need few (basic) examples.

However, the discussion forum is lacking qualified tutors very much. There are tons of questions without answer. This is something deeplearning.ai should focus on.

By Michael M

Dec 29, 2019

The course is exciting and very practical. Regardless of the last assignment in course 4 which is not very clear on what is required and whether the samples you are providing are correct, as some of us have low resolution webcams and are dark from Africa. As compared to the Tensorflow in practice, the deep learning team is building momentum. Overall, good work guys. Excited to go to the next course.

By Aladdin M

Apr 16, 2020

the course was really good and gave me a good start to tensorflow js but there were some points didn't be cleared much like what is the drawbacks of transfer learning as 2 models not only one and what is actually done when we load a model from online json file.