Chevron Left
Back to Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship by Duke University

4.7
stars
2,356 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

Top reviews

GZ

Dec 5, 2020

Pretty high level and focus mostly on entrepreneurship rather than renewable energy as a topic, but a good place to start if you want to be an entrepreneur in this space and don't know where to start!

VD

Sep 23, 2021

I would really recommend this course for budding Civil Engineers as it will create more awareness about Green Building and Renewable energy. We got to see more sustainable structures in the future

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 564 Reviews for Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

By Paulo S C

Jul 19, 2021

This course was efficient and focused on creating startups in the area of clean energy and green buildings.

By Jorge D

May 31, 2020

Great overview of the referred subject. Useful readings and tools to continue with the learning process.

By Alejandro H

Jun 10, 2018

Excelent! The course content is very helpful, specially for people who aim to be entrepeneurs. Thank you

By ARJUN S

Dec 6, 2021

Just amazing wonderful course. a lot of learning about Reneawable Energy with Green Building exposure.

By Muhammad S

Mar 15, 2021

it was very great opportunity to learn this course. The teaching method was very impressive &wonderful

By SHIVAM S

Oct 25, 2021

vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv good

By ummi h

Aug 3, 2021

i will apply the knowledge given to me in my carer path and i hope to learn agaim for the next course

By John-Carl A

Apr 20, 2020

This course provided insights and many resources to help me develop my own "green building" business.

By MOHAMED M P

Sep 10, 2020

This is a very good course for anyone who would like find out the opportunities of renewable energy

By Charlie G T

Aug 19, 2020

Really informative and allows the participant to spend as much or little time as they want on tasks.

By Mukundan R

Jul 22, 2020

Nice course for those who wish to quick start their business in green buildings and renewable energy

By Darrell S

Aug 7, 2020

an interesting course that has helped me acknowledge the need for green business in a dieing world.

By ANAND

Apr 28, 2020

I know to passageway renewable energy and green building entrepreneurship. This is nice learning.

By Chirag R G

May 27, 2020

Feeling lucky to find out the this course here. It was a great experience being here. Thank You.

By Carla M

Jan 14, 2022

Excellent course, very inspirational. It helped me to decide to take the next step on my idea.

By Tashfeen T

Nov 16, 2020

This course provides wide range of information related to green building and enhance concepts.

By Yash S

Aug 13, 2020

The course was really nice. It has sown seeds of startup in my mind. Thanks Chris Wedding Sir.

By Nargis H

Jul 5, 2020

Very insightful and force us to explore different avenues of life with different perspectives.

By Dr. M A

Jun 16, 2018

A highly inspiring experience..Saved a lot of time by learning a lot in quick pace. Well done!

By sagar c

Dec 27, 2021

fgfdyrtghfgdreo5i893wei9kerw4op3i490ofpse4oi53p94o-90idf0935i609tfgoifwe905i46490rtogifw9035i

By SIDDHEYA D

Jul 18, 2020

A very well and descriptive course. This course is definitely going to help me in my future.

By JUAN S D L H T

Aug 23, 2020

Muy gratificante la experiencia. Ahora, tengo claridad para el futuro en el emprendimiento.

By JANCY B

Jul 3, 2020

it was an amazing course which defines the brief about the course ….thank you chris wedding

By Jefferson M N

Apr 19, 2020

The course was informative and relevant to current and emerging technologies and businesses

By Thabisile Z

Mar 22, 2022

Great course with wonderful resources to take one further. I have enjoyed it tremendously