Chevron Left
Back to Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship by Duke University

4.7
stars
2,356 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

Top reviews

GZ

Dec 5, 2020

Pretty high level and focus mostly on entrepreneurship rather than renewable energy as a topic, but a good place to start if you want to be an entrepreneur in this space and don't know where to start!

VD

Sep 23, 2021

I would really recommend this course for budding Civil Engineers as it will create more awareness about Green Building and Renewable energy. We got to see more sustainable structures in the future

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 563 Reviews for Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

By C D

Apr 29, 2020

This is Course is Very Useful for Me. I learned a lot by using course. This is very much useful for my Career. Thanks a lot Sir

By Monika D

Apr 20, 2020

Really very good information and vedio share, delivery of course is very good.

Ready to join more such type of courses in future

By Miriam M

Jan 5, 2018

very informative i thought i knew some of the things in this course but i learnt so much from it n will continue learning still

By Feras B A

Oct 12, 2018

Such an amazing course! gained a lot of knowledge from it and i advice everyone interested in this field to take this course.

By Ibrahim M

Aug 11, 2022

This contains a lot of rich content and recommendable for already established and intended enterprenuers and intraprenuers.

By Nsombi J

Jul 10, 2019

Excellent course. Practical and relevant. Content rich. Chris is an amazing instructor with such vast practical experience.

By envina n

Jul 12, 2021

super interesant course i would suggest it to anyone who is interested in green energy, thank you so much for this course

By SOHAM S

Aug 16, 2021

wayy too much information on the site and great way to learn about renewable energy adn green building entrepreneurship

By Martin H

Mar 23, 2018

Excellent course. Good mentor. Show you that green ideas can convert in projects or start ups. Good readings and tools.

By Jane O

Sep 8, 2017

One of the best courses I have been involved that got me thinking of the future. Very well thought..

Thank you Dr Chris

By Lester M

Oct 26, 2020

This is a good course and very helpful to us as a student. But my only concern is some part of my certificate is cut.

By Farhan S S

Sep 2, 2020

I learned a lot throug this course about the renewable energy and green building sector and the future of the world.

By Kaiquan M

Sep 6, 2020

Good intro to renewable building and entrepreneurship.

Presenter was engaging and gave us questions to ponder about.

By Anupama R N

Apr 7, 2020

The course was extremely good .it was really a great experience with coursera. The lectures were really fantastic.

By Priyank S

Sep 24, 2020

out standing course as a civil engineering student we can made easy a good green building business in our country

By EMILIO R E N

Aug 10, 2020

Highly useful and very approachable course, providing with tools and food for thought to start your own business.

By Mallika J

May 18, 2020

i very much like the content and the idea of this course by the instructor . i thank him for his brilliant course

By RAJESH P

Sep 5, 2020

This course will be usefull to fulfill our future needs and learning about new business techniques for startups

By Arvin J S

Dec 27, 2020

This is a great course that covers the basics of entrepreneurship, renewable energy and sustainable buildings.

By Niloy M

Nov 4, 2020

great but want more courses for free for students who don't have that much money to buy but want to learn more

By Renato P

Sep 11, 2017

It's a good opportunity to get prepared before starting a new business in Renewable Energy and Green Building.

By Angulugaha G Y U R

Sep 1, 2021

Great course .Get educated about basics of green buildings, renewable sources and entrepreneurship

By Walter C

Feb 3, 2021

Very insightful course introducing people to entrepreneurship and how to development an idea into a start-up.

By Kamlesh S

Aug 7, 2019

Yes I did it.

This course how can you achieve your target & employment through this course.I learnt & enjoyed.

By Paulo S C

Jul 19, 2021

This course was efficient and focused on creating startups in the area of clean energy and green buildings.