Chevron Left
Back to Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship by Duke University

4.7
stars
2,356 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

Top reviews

GZ

Dec 5, 2020

Pretty high level and focus mostly on entrepreneurship rather than renewable energy as a topic, but a good place to start if you want to be an entrepreneur in this space and don't know where to start!

VD

Sep 23, 2021

I would really recommend this course for budding Civil Engineers as it will create more awareness about Green Building and Renewable energy. We got to see more sustainable structures in the future

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 563 Reviews for Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

By faheem a

May 21, 2020

Very articulated and full of learning courses, instructor is quite an authority on his lectures and knows the art of delivering it; Highly reccomended!

By Chris

Dec 31, 2017

Dr. Wedding is great. He is very down to earth. More like a peer than a professor. His knowledge is impressive and he easily engages his students.

By Ubaydullaev J O o

Jul 30, 2020

Spectacular course. I have ever learn in my life with great experience. It gives me to goals to pursue a dream.Thank you very much to Chris Wedding

By DHANANJAY S Y

Jun 4, 2020

Very nice course content.

Helped me a lot in framing my business model..

Thankyou Tutor/Mentor Chris Wedding and Coursera for providing this course

By turki a a

Dec 7, 2017

fantastic course you will learn how to start up a business in renewable energy field. In addition, valuable resource is provided through the course

By hamed a

Nov 24, 2020

it was a very helpful, full of important information, easy digestive course . i have finished it in about a month even though my schedule is full.

By M F

Sep 23, 2020

This is very important to the humanity especially to the whole universal. we need energy that does not pollute atmosphere and cause global warming

By Gerald K N

Nov 9, 2021

C​hris Wedding is a calm gentleman who is self spoken.The content was well informative and i have a learnt a lot now i can pass on the knowledge

By Heldur-Valdek S

Jan 29, 2022

The third week was great, so I forgot some Ist and IInd week content not updated lately and some "plugin not installed" for some part of video.

By Kasun S

Feb 2, 2021

It is a great course to learn about importance of entrepreneurship towards renewable energy and green building construction and facilitation.

By Rudi C A

Jul 20, 2020

Really open my mind about the renewable energy and green building industry. A sublime course for beginners who's interested in this industry.

By Don A

Mar 6, 2021

Awesome course! This course really helped me to think outside of the box and start looking for opportunities to start my own green business.

By Pedro A M

Jan 16, 2021

Very good. Strong orientation to startup creation but it provides a great amount of information and ideas to grow in the renewables sector.

By AKASH M M A 1

Oct 11, 2020

Really in depth explanation from the professor. Had a really great time learning about renewable energy and entrepreneurship related to it.

By Emiliano P T

Oct 8, 2020

Thanks to Chris Wedding, He was a excellent coach in the complete MOOC and he gave us a pathway to be a great Renweable Energy Entrepenurs

By Moin P

Jul 16, 2020

Excellent course for all those aspiring entrepreneurs i will suggest this course is for you in a whole new exponentially growing industry.

By Xristos G

Dec 16, 2020

It contains entrepreneurship but in a more global form as you can use the techniques it teaches you in other bases besides green energy.

By Kwame B

May 23, 2021

Very informative course on how to become an effective entrepreneur using the renewable energy and green building sector as the example.

By haiyan w

Mar 20, 2019

I love this course, even though I am not in the energy sector of the business, but the concept of the class in total is very very good.

By Jesus D V P

Apr 2, 2019

Buen curso, aporta útiles herramientas, así como las guías necesarias para plasmar tus ideas en proyectos congruentes y estructurados.

By Rohit R M

Jul 6, 2020

Very informative and interesting course. I learned a lot about Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship. Best Experience.

By Junaid M

Dec 20, 2020

Very much informative course and after passing I am feeling to much happy and positive for my future endeavours. Thank you coursera

By YUVRAJ S

Feb 20, 2022

This course is well designed for all the students to easily understand the concepts and gather knowledge in this particular field.

By Bryan C

Aug 18, 2020

A great course that inspires to take the next step to become an entrepreneur in the renewable energy and green business industry.

By Ruchi

Jan 4, 2021

Excellent course I reckon everyone should join this course , great opportunity to learn about the environment and green business