Chevron Left
Back to Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship by Duke University

4.7
stars
2,356 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

Top reviews

GZ

Dec 5, 2020

Pretty high level and focus mostly on entrepreneurship rather than renewable energy as a topic, but a good place to start if you want to be an entrepreneur in this space and don't know where to start!

VD

Sep 23, 2021

I would really recommend this course for budding Civil Engineers as it will create more awareness about Green Building and Renewable energy. We got to see more sustainable structures in the future

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 563 Reviews for Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

By Siddharth P

Dec 28, 2020

Very well structured and informative course. Definitely recommended for anyone looking to learn about renewable energy, entrepreneurship, green building, starting a new business and much more.

By Shounak K

Jul 20, 2019

A good course for gaining insights into the fundamentals of the functioning of entrepreneurship, and the relevance of the green energy industry in the corporate world focusing on profits.

By Mansur A

Oct 24, 2020

Amazing course, that let outlines the basics of entrepreneurship and importance of sustainable and renewable energy start ups. This course has inspired me to rethink my career choices.

By Francisco C B

Sep 1, 2017

Really nice introduction to have a slight idea about startups, and concretely in the field of the newly green way of construction as well as benefits of investing in renewable energy.

By BE-B-974 T J A

Jun 30, 2020

it was a very great experience learning the course at coursera. it is a great platform where you can find answers for your doubts too. i'll recommend all my friends to join coursera.

By Dhwanil M M

Apr 30, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Always had a liking for green buildings and this course has taken me one step closer to my dream of building a dream team and getting into this sector.

By hayat o

Jun 3, 2020

this cours add alot of informations to me about entrepreneuship in green building i know what is the first step to do to began or to create a startup ..so thank you for this cours

By Ravindranath. B K

Jul 4, 2017

The Green economy is receiving a big boost and the knowledge of starting a green economy industry for start ups is explained in easy language and swift manner. Good course indeed.

By Videesh P

Jul 24, 2020

One of the best courses that I have done so far. Great Content, Relevant and Up to Date. Good place to be if you want to start up some of your own projects in Renewable Energy.

By poorna c r

Jun 29, 2020

Renewable energy and green building entrepreneurship is a new technology that is implemented to achieve best results for industry. Good and informative for future advancements

By Pradyuman S

Jun 4, 2020

A very good course for helping entrepreneurship in the field of green building and renewable energy.

Excellent knowledge was provided through the videos and reading material .

By hari e

Apr 9, 2021

Very good explanation by Chris Wedding.And really useful for career development in the field of Renewable systems and for new startups in the environment and climate change.

By SUMIT K

Jun 1, 2020

An extremely helpful and informative course. Materials were well organized and provided good case studies. Instructor was extremely professional and pleasant to learn from.

By Joana G A G

Aug 3, 2020

This course was very helpful and an eye opener for future generations, aspiring leaders and business creator that will surely impact the world with a better purpose.

By Kasuntha M

Jan 31, 2021

Great course to learn about Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

By Emil K

Sep 5, 2017

Interesting and helpful resources. Learned a lot more for three weeks than I learned in my Entrepreneurship classes in school for two years. I totally recommend it!

By Satyansh Y

Sep 21, 2019

The course was very informative. For and Real Estate Development enthusiast like me, it proved the relevance of sustainable building development in economic terms.

By Alexander P

Jan 21, 2020

Great Course. I would be interested in if there is a continuation of such course going into details for green projects, knowledge and projects done by the lector.

By A S R

May 28, 2020

A Good combination of Green Buildings & Renewable Energy + Entrepreneurship !

Good for Technical people who would like to study the subject in a different way !

By Thennagama R I M

May 16, 2021

This is a great course for beginners in entrepreneurship. I have gain lots of ideas for my business. Thank you very much, Dr. Chris Wedding & Duke University.

By Selda P B

Aug 15, 2020

I just want to thank to you for this amazing course. I really need it to complete one of my puzzle of knowledge and fixed it more strongly in mind and heart.

By VIKAS P

May 13, 2020

This is actually a grand introduction to the world of renewable energy and green buildings with wonderful and well researched resources for further reading.

By Daniel D

Oct 12, 2019

Good course some of the reading materials were outdated or expired and the links did not open but overall very informational and thought provoking course.

By Stanley N

Feb 7, 2020

This course introduced me to an important aspect of our lives and earth which will have a positive impact if all people and governments could embrace it.

By PARESH H

Jul 13, 2021

Detailed description and references for the topic, easy and fluent to understand the same, competitive quiz to brush your knowledge, after the lectures.