Chevron Left
Back to Linear Regression and Modeling

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Linear Regression and Modeling by Duke University

4.7
stars
1,590 ratings

About the Course

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

Top reviews

TM

Jul 21, 2020

A great primer on linear regression with labs that help to establish understanding and a project that is focused enough not to be overwhelming, and allows the learner to play around with the concepts

PK

May 23, 2017

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 296 Reviews for Linear Regression and Modeling

By Deepak S

Jan 11, 2021

Very helpful for beginners and those refreshing their statistical skills alive. Thank you for this course and problem statements.

By David W

Jun 6, 2017

The Professor is a clear communicator and has a flair for finding interesting and engaging examples to illustrate the concepts.

By Amarendra S

Apr 23, 2020

Excellent course, wonderfully organised and in-depth yet simplistic explanation technique makes understanding regression easy.

By Shao Y ( H

Nov 27, 2017

Nice course. Comparing this course with the second and fourth ones in the specialization, this is a rather light-weighted one.

By Andrea P

Mar 21, 2018

Very interesting course and well taught!! Advice to everybody also if you have not much previous experience with regression.

By Pedro M

Nov 22, 2018

Great course! as a suggestion I Believe Duke should publish new courses on other prediction tools (like SVM, for example)

By ASLI B A

Jul 14, 2022

A​s a medical student, I found the course highly enlightening. With R practice, every week's course was taught me well.

By Lakshmi m

May 19, 2018

Great learning experience 😊 learnt how to Build efficient models by keeping in mind so many statistical techniques

By artur a d p

Apr 16, 2022

I really recomend this course! It was very important to my carreer evaluating buildings prices (real state appraisal).

By Aditya G

May 28, 2020

This Module/course was very good. I have learnt many concepts which will be helpful while learning machine learning.

By Gaurav J

Oct 18, 2020

It covers all the basics of linear regression and creates a strong base for studying logistic, poisson regression.

By Daniel C J

Jan 7, 2019

A great intro to linear regression, both from theoretical and practical point of view. Really enjoyed the course!

By Lilian O

May 10, 2018

The course has enabled me to grasp the concepts on linear regression and how to conduct a statistical analysis.

By Nishit P

Jan 22, 2017

Excellent course and content for the beginners. I certainly learned a lot from this course. a Big Thank You!!!

By Elaina K

Jun 21, 2022

Good overview of LR and MLR - strong on basic principles, assumptions and a relatively simple applications.

By Arun I

Aug 17, 2017

Loved the course; content, exercises and the final assignment we very good. Loved the instructor's energy!!

By VICTOR A I L

Aug 5, 2021

It is a very friendly course and requires you to learn and understand the methods, I highly recommend it

By Michael S

Feb 14, 2021

Very good course that teaches you the theory behind regression analysis and how to implement is using R.

By Kevin L

Jul 15, 2017

Good, detailed course on linear regression and how to perform statistic inference on the coefficients.

By PRIYANKA D

Jan 8, 2019

Exceptionally helpful for beginners due to perfect combination of theoretical and practical sessions.

By Jennifer K

Nov 20, 2017

This was a very straightforward and thorough class with clear material that was logically structured.

By amoulay

Jun 21, 2021

Excellent course and excellent teaching. Lots of techniques to learn for regression and modeling.

By Gor S

Mar 23, 2020

The course is very beneficial both in terms of learning regression modeling and R programming.

By Juan R

Apr 14, 2021

I loved the course, and I am loving the specialization. I have acquired important knowledge.

By 郝崇皓

Mar 31, 2018

great course, it help me better understand some concepts. But the content is kind of short.