Chevron Left
Back to Deploying Machine Learning Models in Production

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Deploying Machine Learning Models in Production by DeepLearning.AI

4.6
stars
177 ratings

About the Course

In the fourth course of Machine Learning Engineering for Production Specialization, you will learn how to deploy ML models and make them available to end-users. You will build scalable and reliable hardware infrastructure to deliver inference requests both in real-time and batch depending on the use case. You will also implement workflow automation and progressive delivery that complies with current MLOps practices to keep your production system running. Additionally, you will continuously monitor your system to detect model decay, remediate performance drops, and avoid system failures so it can continuously operate at all times. Understanding machine learning and deep learning concepts is essential, but if you’re looking to build an effective AI career, you need production engineering capabilities as well. Machine learning engineering for production combines the foundational concepts of machine learning with the functional expertise of modern software development and engineering roles to help you develop production-ready skills. Week 1: Model Serving Introduction Week 2: Model Serving Patterns and Infrastructures Week 3: Model Management and Delivery Week 4: Model Monitoring and Logging...

Top reviews

MN

Apr 21, 2022

This course is essential for data scientist if they want to embark on the journey of data scientist in industry. I learned a lot of useful techniques. Thank you team!

WH

Sep 10, 2021

The most practical course for junior MLOPs engineers looking for the best productionization methodologie, and the tools that implement them.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 29 Reviews for Deploying Machine Learning Models in Production

By Jordi W

Sep 30, 2021

So you have a fairly good understanding of ML modelling techniques, you played around with code in Jupyter notebooks and perhaps even got a TensorFlow docker image with GPU support to run on your local machine. You readily admit that there always is more to learn about modelling techniques, but you wonder how models run and are made available to users in a production environment? This course/specialization dives into just that question and a wide set of related subjects. A most important dimension of ML.

By Enrique C

Mar 14, 2022

Has some good and useful content but like the rest of the courses in this specialization it looks a lot like a Google cloud infomercial. The graded labs are ok. I have mixed feelings about ungraded ones as a few are really good and some others are a waste of time. I think that students need to be harder in the way they rate these types of courses to force the vendor to deliver quality labs end-to-end.

By Roger S P M

Oct 2, 2021

Robert's lectures are terribly boring and there was no work to make his slides useful, they are just the words he is going to say.

By Stefan L

Feb 28, 2022

I​f you are doing the entire MLOps specialization, this coures won't bring much insight. If you don't you might learn something, i.e. regarding model serving. Unfortunately the labs are pure copy/paste exercise (qwiklabs) and do not yield any practical inisght. A missed opportunity.

By Arthur F

Oct 2, 2021

pretty helpful broad overview of some of the tools and techniques used in deployment of ML models. Gives a good starting point for personal implementation since the field is clearly deep and fast evolving

By Travis H

Dec 19, 2021

Very insightful, with a good high-level explanation of challenges surrounding model usage and deployments in a production environment.

By Atul P

May 29, 2022

This is really a good learning with real word prodtion deployment. There are many things which we got in this learning.

By Eoin B

Feb 6, 2022

Really enjoyed it however to get he most out of it, the time commitment is large

By Kevin

Jul 16, 2022

This course is exceptional. Why? Because even for people that have worked in production environments (which the course is geared towards) professionals often ask themselves if there are tools they're missing or not optimally taking advantage of when considering new production grade ML models. This course provides that path of "best practices" when it seems like most cloud-based courses are 1-off's of a specific tool but not how they are, or can be, integrated together. Coming from a much heavier AWS-based knowledge it was additionally refreshing to get up-to-speed with what GCP is offering. The education around getting up with Kubernetes and Kubeflow was great. Often it feels like productionalizing ML models is hacking together components to get any solution rather "knowing" a best path. Again, this course does a great job of setting some finite path with different tools (albeit production machine learning is fairly subjective based on company requirements/budgets/etc..). I feel confident I now know enough about tools inside of GCP to help make those artistic decisions about when and why I might opt for more production-grade ETL tools (Dataflow + Apache Beam) and when an "easier" batch processing setup with less complexity is merited. Learning basics of specific tools like Kubernetes was also a big plus.

By Gordon L W C

Oct 12, 2021

This course is what I think is missing in the market. A machine learning course with much emphasis on the practical aspects of running a machine learning platforms. I recommend it to anyone who is looking for the next step after you have finished training your model in Jupyter notebook. It is not the end but only the beginning.

By Franco V

Oct 2, 2021

E​xcellent course and methodology. It helps me to improve my skills and expand my knowledge around the practice of MLOps. Exploring different tools and comparing them helps me to choose easily between them depending on each scenario.

By Masoud A N

Apr 22, 2022

This course is essential for data scientist if they want to embark on the journey of data scientist in industry. I learned a lot of useful techniques. Thank you team!

By Walt H

Sep 11, 2021

T​he most practical course for junior MLOPs engineers looking for the best productionization methodologie, and the tools that implement them.

By John L

Apr 17, 2022

This course has been so helpful and taught me so much information. A big thank you to all the instructors!!

By Laxmikanta G

Dec 22, 2021

A wonderful course to get started with MLOps. I have really enjoyed reading through all of its contents

By Vincent L

May 17, 2022

It's intense, applied, concrete and to the point. A very good course.

By Kevin S

Feb 6, 2022

Broad overview of the many tools and techniques for real world ML ops

By Fernandes M R

Sep 24, 2021

The first course of MLOps, and the best.

By Thành H Đ T

Oct 6, 2021

I​ like this course. Thank you so much.

By Alexandre B

Mar 5, 2022

Le meilleur cours de MLOps

By Liang L

Oct 9, 2021

Relatable and hands-on.

By Raspiani

Oct 2, 2021

Great, Thank's

By EMO S L

Oct 18, 2021

Great course

By Saurabh A

Aug 5, 2022

D​one

By Akie T

Apr 22, 2022

Good overview of major concept in the field, but expect to get just conceptual ideas and long to-do list of what you need to study somewhere else. Exercise (both graded and graded) are buggy and wasted a lot of time on non-essential details (like setting up the environment or just trying something in a different PC).